GENERAL TERMS OF SALE

Basic terms & conditions

These Sales Terms shall be forwarded or presented to each purchaser to enable that party to place an order for products of the CINDARELLA ® brand. Consequently, the act of placing an order implies that the Customer accepts such General Terms of Sale, excluding all other documents such as catalogues, brochures... issued by Cindarella and which are indicative only. No specific condition not provided herein may, unless approved in advance in writing by the CINDARELLA ® brand, prevail over these General Terms of Sale and is therefore non-invocable against the CINDARELLA ® brand regardless of when it is brought to the brand's knowledge. The fact that the CINDARELLA ® brand did not prevail at any given time of any of these General Terms of Sale cannot be interpreted as a waiver of any such conditions prevailing at a later date.

All of our merchandise, including if sent by us, is sold ex-works and is payable in Combs la Ville. It is transported at the recipient's risk, to the customer's door, who must address any appeals to the transport companies. Any complaint must be made within 48h of receiving goods. In case of litigation, the Court of Melun shall have sole competency for all rulings.

Orders

Orders are only considered final once written and signed confirmation has been issued by us. However, acceptance could also result from the shipping of products. On the other hand, a signed purchase order is a binding commitment from the buyer. The proceeds of the order are personal to the buyer and can be ceded without agreement by the CINDARELLA ® brand.

Any change or cancellation of an order requested by the buyer may be taken into consideration only if it is received in writing 20 days prior to shipment of the products.

Otherwise the CINDARELLA ® brand reserves the right to:

  • - make any change that he considers useful for its products at any time without having to modify the products that were previously delivered.
  • - change, without prior notice, the models shown in the brochures or catalogues.

Pricing

Products are supplied at the price in force on the day the order is confirmed and unless otherwise stated, prices are net, exclusive of all taxes and ex-works. Any tax, dues or other allowances payable according to a French regulation, or the regulation of an importing country or transit country, shall be payable by the buyer.

Deliveries

Methods

Delivery shall be effected by providing the goods directly to the customer or delivered by a shipper or carrier from the CINDARELLA ® brand.

Lead times

Deliveries are made according to stock availability and the order in which orders are received. The CINDARELLA ® brand is authorised to carry out deliveries or to have them carried out in a complete or partial manner. The CINDARELLA ® brand makes every effort to ensure that any order correctly received meets the buyer's requested delivery dates.

Nevertheless, delivery lead times are given without any guarantee. Delays in delivery will not lead to payment of damages, nor to the withholding, nor cancellation of pending orders.

Accidents, floods, lack of labour or raw materials, strike action, war, political events, etc. are cases of force majeure which give us the authority to suspend or to terminate commitments, to prolong lead times without payment of damages to the buyer. The CINDARELLA ® brand will keep the buyer informed of such cases and events detailed above. In every instance, delivery on time can be made only if the buyer is up to date with his obligations to the CINDARELLA ® brand of any type.

Risk

The transfer of risk for the product takes place at the time of dispatch from the CINDARELLA ® brand's warehouses. As a result all our products, even those shipped carriage paid, travel at the risk of the recipient who must check the quantity and quality of the product on arrival, before accepting delivery and, in the case of faulty or missing product, must note any remarks (detail of any faults on a signed receipt) on reception to the carrier in the 48h following reception of goods, with copy submitted to the CINDARELLA ® brand.

Complaints

Without prejudice measures to be taken towards the carrier, claims for defects or non-compliance of the product delivered with the ordered goods or packing slip, must be submitted in writing, together with the delivery note, within eight days of receiving products. It is the buyer's responsibility to provide any justification regarding defects and to propose a solution. He will refrain from intervening himself or involving a third party for that purpose. For packaged goods, initial weights and dimensions are evidence of the quantities delivered.

Returns

All returns must be the subject of a formal agreement between ourselves and the buyer, and in this case, are shipped postage paid by the CINDARELLA ® brand. Any product returned without our agreement is at the buyer's expense and will not give rise to any reimbursement or credit. The buyer shall always be responsible for the costs and risks relating to a return, following qualitative and quantitative verification of the returned products.

In the event of a fault or of non-compliance of the goods delivered, duly ascertained by the seller in accordance with the terms provided in the article entitled "Complaints", the buyer will receive a free replacement or refund for the goods at Cindarella's discretion, excluding any compensation or damages.

Warranty

Our warranty is restricted to free replacement or repair of the product or element acknowledged to be defective by our team, following inspection, excluding all other compensation. Any product covered by warranty must first be sent to the CINDARELLA After-Sales Department, which must agree to any replacement of any defective parts returned carriage paid.

Defects and deterioration caused by wear and tear or externally (incorrect assembly, installation not compliant with professional standards ... defective maintenance, abnormal use), or by a modification to the product not set out by or specified by the CINDARELLA ® brand are not covered by the warranty. Likewise, the warranty does not cover visible defects for which the buyer should avail himself of the conditions set out in paragraph "Complaints".

Interventions under the warranty do not result in any prolongation of the duration of the warranty. Presentation of the warranty certificate will be strictly required when the warranty is invoked.

Invoicing

Each delivery has a corresponding invoice. The date that the goods leave the warehouse is the same date the invoice is issued and also the start date of call for payment, if payment is to be made by instalments.

Payment terms

Methods

Our invoices are payable within 30 days after being issued, unless otherwise agreed.

For deferred payment or payment by instalments, for the purposes of this article, a payment does not constitute the mere presentation of a commercial paper or cheque implying an obligation to pay, but payment thereof on the agreed due date entered upon receipt of order.

For draft payments, the latter must be returned and accepted within two weeks of shipping.

Delayed or default payment

In the event of late payment, the CINDARELLA ® brand shall suspend all pending orders without prejudice to any other courses of action. Full or partial default of payment on the due date will automatically, and without formal notice (Civil Code Article 1153), incur late interest penalties, if unsuccessful, the sale shall be legally cancelled by the CINDARELLA ® brand which may request summary proceedings, entailing the return of the products, without affecting any other claims for compensation.

Cancellation shall apply not only to the order in question but also to any prior orders that are unpaid, whether or not deliveries have been made or are being delivered and whether payment for them has failed or not. In the event of payment using a commercial paper, failure to return the paper shall be considered to constitute refusal, when the payment is staggered, the non-payment of one single instalment shall entail the immediate call for payment of the whole sum, without prior notice.

In all the above cases, the sums due for other deliveries, or for any other reason, will become immediately payable if the CINDARELLA ® brand does not opt to rescind correspondence. The buyer shall reimburse all costs incurred by litigious recovery of sums due including legal fees.

Furthermore, if the buyer defaults on payment, despite notification, compensation amounting to 15% of the unpaid sum must be paid to us, with the minimum amount being 70€ net of tax.

The CINDARELLA brand reserves the right to set a new overdraft limit for a buyer at any time, according to the risks incurred, and to set certain payment deadlines or guarantees. This will be the case particularly if a change in the debtor's capacity, in his legal structure...has a negative effect on his credit.

Retention of title clause

The transfer of delivered merchandise to the buyer is subject to full payment of the price, in principal and incidental amounts, or collection of bills of exchange or other titles issued to represent that price by the buyer at maturity. The buyer shall be responsible for the goods and the risks taken by the goods.

In the event of the buyer not meeting one of the goods payment due dates, regardless of the reason or more generally in the event whereby we have legitimate reason to believe that the buyer will not be able to meet the agreed deadlines, Cindarella, without any loss of rights may request, by registered letter sent by recorded delivery, the goods to be returned at the buyer's expense and risk. The CINDARELLA ® may unilaterally and immediately compile an inventory of goods unpaid by the buyer. In addition to claims costs including transport costs, the buyer is also responsible for litigation costs and any legal and court costs. In the event of suspension of payment or non-payment of the price on the due date, the buyer is forbidden from reselling the goods. Furthermore, in both such cases, he shall inform CINDARELLA ® of the names and addresses of those buyers and the amount which remains unpaid by them.

Place of jurisdiction

All our sales are considered to be handled at our head office which constitutes the place of payment. Notwithstanding any provisions to the contrary, the Court of Melun shall have sole competency for ruling on any litigation that may arise regarding the conclusion or execution of the agreements concluded with us and similarly in the event of introduction of third parties or multiple defenders, of summary actions or incidental claims regardless of the type or methods of payment.

Conditions générales de vente

Généralités

Les présentes Conditions de Vente sont systématiquement adressées et remises à chaque acheteur pour lui permettre de passer commande, des produits de la marque CINDARELLA ® ou de la marque NESS ® En conséquence, le fait de passer commande implique l’adhésion à part entière et sans réserve de l’acheteur à ces Conditions Générales de Vente à l’exclusion de tous autres documents tels que catalogues, prospectus...émis par Cindarella et dont la valeur n’est qu’indicative. Aucune condition particulière voire contraire ne peut, sauf accord préalable exprès et écrit de la marque CINDARELLA ® ou de la marque NESS ® prévaloir contre ces Conditions Générales de Vente et est donc en fait inopposable à la marque CINDARELLA ® ou à la marque NESS ® quelque soit le moment où elle aura pu être portée à sa connaissance. Le fait que la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® ne se prévalent pas à un moment donné de l’une quelconque des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente, ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l’une quelconque desdites conditions.

Toutes nos marchandises, même expédiées par nos soins, sont vendues départ usine et sont payables à Combs la Ville.Elles voyagent aux risques et périls des destinataires, rendu pas de porte, qui doivent exercer leurs recours contre les transporteurs. Toute réclamation doit être faite dans les 48h de la réception. En cas de litige, les Tribunaux de Melun seront seuls compétents.

Commande

Les commandes ne deviennent définitives qu’après confirmation écrite et signée de notre part. Toutefois, l’acceptation pourra également résulter de l’expédition des produits. Par contre, la signature d’un bon de commande engage définitivement l’acheteur. Le bénéfice de la commande est personnel à l’acheteur et peut être cédé sans accord de la marque CINDARELLA ® ou de la marque NESS ®.

Toute modification ou résolution de commande demandée par l’acheteur ne peut être prise en considération que si elle est parvenue par écrit 20 jours avant l’expédition des produits.

En outre la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® se réserve le droit :
- d’apporter à tout moment toute modification qu’elle juge utile à ses produits, sans obligation de modifier les produits précédemment livrés ou en cours de commande.
- de modifier sans préavis les modèles définis dans ses prospectus ou catalogues.

Prix

Nos produits sont fournis au prix en vigueur au moment de la confirmation de la commande et s’entendent, sauf stipulation contraire, hors taxes, départ usine. Tout impôt, taxe, droit ou autre prestation à payer en application des règlements français ou ceux d’un pays importateur ou d’un pays de transit, sont à la charge de l’acquéreur.

Livraisons

Modalités

La livraison est effectuée soit par la remise directe du produit à l’acheteur, soit par délivrance à un expéditeur ou un transporteur dans les locaux la marque CINDARELLA ® ou de la marque NESS ®.

Délais

Les livraisons ne sont opérées qu’en fonction des disponibilités et l’ordre d’arrivée des commandes. La marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® est notamment autorisée à procéder à des livraisons de façon globale ou partielle. La marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® s’efforce pour toute commande régulièrement acceptée, de respecter les dates de livraison souhaitées par l’acheteur.

Toutefois, les délais de livraisons sont donnés sans garantie de notre part. Aussi les dépassements de ces délais ne peuvent donner lieu à dommages-intérêts, à retenue, ni à annulation des commandes en cours.

Les accidents, les inondations, le manque de main d’œuvre ou de matières premières, la grève, les guerres, les évènements politiques, etc. sont des cas de force majeure nous autorisant à suspendre ou à résilier nos engagements, à prolonger les délais sans indemnité pour l’acquéreur. La marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® tiendra l’acheteur au courant en temps opportun, des cas et évènements ci-dessus énumérés. En toute hypothèse, la livraison dans les délais ne peut intervenir que si l’acheteur est à jour de ses obligations envers la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® qu’elle qu’en soit la cause.

Risques

Le transfert des risques sur le produit a lieu dès l’expédition des entrepôts de la marque CINDARELLA ® ou de la marque NESS ®. Il en résulte que tous nos produits même expédiés franco de port, voyagent aux risques et périls du destinataire qui doit, à l’arrivée, en contrôler la quantité, la qualité et le bon état avant d’en prendre livraison et auquel il appartient en cas d’avarie ou de manquant, de faire toutes constatations nécessaires et de confirmer ses réserves par acte (détail de l’avarie sur récépissé émargé) de réception auprès du transporteur dans les 48h qui suivent la réception des marchandises, copie étant adressée à la marque CINDARELLA ® ou à la marque NESS ®.

Réclamations

Sans préjudice des dispositions à prendre vis-à-vis du transporteur, les réclamations sur les vices apparents ou sur la non-conformité du produit livré au produit commandé ou au bordereau d’expédition, doivent être formulées par écrit, accompagnées du bon de livraison, dans les huit jours de l’arrivée des produits. Il appartiendra à l’acheteur de fournir toute justification quant à la réalité des vices et pour y porter remède. Il s’abstiendra d’intervenir lui-même ou de faire intervenir un tiers à cette fin. Pour les produits vendus en conditionné, les poids et mesures au départ font foi des quantités livrées.

Retours

Tout retour de produit doit faire l’objet d’un accord formel de notre part, et dans ce cas, il est expédié franco à la marque CINDARELLA ® ou à la marque NESS ®. Tout produit retourné sans cet accord serait tenu à la disposition de l’acquéreur et ne donnerait pas lieu à l’établissement d’un avoir. Les frais et risques du retour sont toujours à la charge de l’acquéreur, après vérification qualitative et quantitative des produits retournés.

En cas de vice apparent ou de non-conformité des produits livrés dûment constaté par le vendeur dans les conditions prévues à l’article intitulé « Réclamations », l’acheteur pourra obtenir le remplacement gratuit ou le remboursement des produits aux choix de Cindarella à l’exclusion de toute indemnité ou de dommages-intérêts.

Garantie

Notre garantie se limite au remplacement gratuit ou à la réparation du produit ou de l’élément reconnu défectueux par nos services, après examen, à l’exclusion de toutes autres indemnités. Tout produit appelé à bénéficier de la garantie doit être au préalable soumis au Service Après-Vente de la marque CINDARELLA ® ou de la marque NESS ® dont l’accord pour tout remplacement, les pièces incriminées, devant nous être retournées franco.

Les défauts et détériorations provoqués par l’usure naturelle ou par accident extérieur (montage erroné, installation non-conforme aux règles de l’art... entretien défectueux, utilisation anormale), ou encore par une modification du produit non prévue ni spécifiée par la marque CINDARELLA ® ou par la marque NESS ® sont exclus de la garantie. De même, la garantie ne jouera pas pour les vices apparents dont l’acquéreur devra se prévaloir dans les conditions du paragraphe « Réclamations ».

Les interventions au titre de la garantie ne sauraient avoir pour effet de prolonger la durée de celle-ci. La présentation du certificat de garantie sera rigoureusement exigée lorsque la garantie sera invoquée.

Facturation

A chaque livraison correspondra une facture. La date de sortie d’entrepôt des produits est à la fois la date d’émission de la facture et le point de départ de la date d’exigibilité en cas de paiement à terme.

Conditions de paiement

Modalités

Nos factures sont payables dans les 30 jours suivant leur émission, sauf convention contraire. En cas de paiement différé ou à terme, constitue un paiement au sens du présent article, non pas la simple remise d’un effet de commerce ou d’un chèque impliquant une obligation de payer, mais leur règlement à l’échéance convenue au moment de l’encaissement effectif. En cas de paiement par traites, celles-ci doivent être retournées et acceptées sous quinzaine de leurs expéditions.

Retard ou défaut de paiement

En cas de retard de paiement, la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® pourra suspendre toutes les commandes en cours, sans préjudice préalable de toute autre voie d’action.
Toute somme non payée à l’échéance prévue, donnera lieu de plein droit et sans mise en demeure préalable, par dérogation à l’article 1153 du Code Civil, au paiement d’intérêts de retard, sur la base infructueuse, la vente sera résiliée de plein droit si bon semble à la marque CINDARELLA ® ou à la marque NESS ® qui pourra demander, en référé, la restitution des produits, sans préjudice de tout autre dommages-intérêts.
La résolution frappera non seulement la commande en cause mais aussi toutes les commandes impayées antérieures, qu’elles soient livrées ou en cours de livraison et que leur paiement soit échu ou non. En cas de paiement par effet de commerce le défaut de retour de l’effet sera considéré comme un refus même, lorsque le paiement est échelonné, le non-paiement d’une seule échéance entraînera l’exigibilité immédiate de la totalité de la dette, sans mise en demeure.

Dans tous les cas qui précèdent, les sommes qui seraient dues pour d’autres livraisons, ou pour toute autre cause, deviendront immédiatement exigibles si la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® n’opte pas pour la résolution des correspondances. L’acheteur devra rembourser tous les frais occasionnés par le recouvrement contentieux des sommes dues y compris les honoraires d’officiers ministériels.

En outre, à défaut de paiement par l’acheteur, malgré mise en demeure, il nous sera dû une indemnité de 15% des sommes impayées, avec un minimum de 70 €HT.

la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® se réserve le droit à tout moment en fonction des risques encourus, de fixer un plafond au découvert de chaque acheteur et exiger certains délais de paiement ou certaines garanties. Ce sera notamment le cas si une modification dans la capacité du débiteur, dans sa structure juridique...avait un effet défavorable sur son crédit.

Clause de réserve de propriété
Le transfert des marchandises livrées à l’acheteur est subordonné au paiement intégral du prix en principal et accessoires ou l’encaissement des lettres de change ou d’autres titres émis en représentation de ce prix par l’acheteur à l’échéance. L’acheteur supporte tous les risques que la marchandise peut courir ou occasionner.

En cas de non-respect par l’acheteur d’une des échéances de paiement de la marchandise, qu’elle qu’en soit la cause ou plus généralement au cas où nous aurions des raisons légitimes de penser que l’acheteur ne sera pas à même de respecter les échéances convenues, Cindarella, sans perdre aucun autre de ses droits pourra exiger par lettre recommandée avec accusé de réception, la restitution des biens aux frais et risques de l’acheteur. la marque CINDARELLA ® ou la marque NESS ® peut unilatéralement et immédiatement faire dresser inventaire des marchandises impayées détenues par l’acheteur. Outre les frais de revendication y compris les frais de transport, l’acheteur supporte également les frais des services contentieux ainsi que les frais légaux et judiciaires éventuels. L’acheteur s’interdit en cas de cessation de paiement ou de non-paiement du prix à l’échéance, à revendre ces marchandises. En outre, il s’engage à communiquer à la marque CINDARELLA ® ou à la marque NESS ® dans ces deux cas, les noms et adresse de ces acheteurs ainsi que le montant du prix restant dû par eux.

Lieu de juridiction

Toutes nos ventes sont considérées comme traitées à notre siège qui constitue lieu de paiement. Nonobstant toutes stipulations contraires, les tribunaux de Melun 77 seront seuls compétents pour connaître tous les litiges pouvant survenir quant à la conclusion ou à l’exécution des conventions conclues avec nous et de même en cas d’appel en garantie ou de pluralité des défenseurs, de référé de demande incidente et quels que soient le mode et les modalités de paiement.